Life’s a Happy Song (or a mantra)

So I was watching The Muppets with the family tonight.  I grew up watching the muppets as a child and still enjoy sharing them with my kids.  And one of the songs keep getting stuck in my head.  The song’s called Life’s a Happy Song and the lyrics go:

Everything is great
Everything is grand I got the whole wide world in the palm of my hand
Everything is perfect It’s falling into place
I can’t seem to wipe this smile off my face
Life’s a happy song, when there’s someone by my side to sing along.

Alright! Alright! I’ll get to the point!  The point is, mantras are great for when your working out racing!

Here’s a good article from Runner’s World, The Magic of Mantras.  It can be as simple as what my coach tells me, DYJ! (Do Your Job)  Some say, PR or ER (Personal Record or Emergency Room).  Not to sure about that one…

Finish line: Mantras are great for you.  They simplify your goal and keep you focused on what you fins important.

Leave a Reply

