Hotel with Bike Lanes! Kinda…

I have to go to Tallahassee for work next week and I was looking for good bikes.  So I checked and looked up the hotel I’m staying at.  I hit the jackpot! Pack up the bike, I’m gonna have fun!

I’m staying on a 4-5 lane road that has miles and miles of bike lanes!!!!  Score!!!!

Who would’ve thought that 18+ months ago I would be so excited to go out of town for work for bike lanes?!

It’s gonna be so nice compared to here in Georgia/South Carolina where there’s not even a shoulder to ride on!

And tonight marks the second unofficial night of my new training plan.  It definitely has kicked it up a notch!  I never ran more than 4.5-6 miles during the week.  Tonight I ran 8!  It was hot but worth it!  I only have a few more months til my half ironman!!!!

Leave a Reply

