How You Feeling? Hot Hot Hot!

Wow!  Totally underestimated the effects of the heat today!

I was supposed to run four miles today and managed to finish it.  However, it was horrible!  I can’t believe how unconditioned I am for 90+ temps!

I guess its good that I get used to it for my trip to Tallahassee and the Peachtree Road Race the next week!

Well, I ended up walking a couple minutes after succumbing to the heat at 3 miles.  The car thermometer read under 90, but the rest of the thermometers were reading 93 or more.

It’s all about conditioning right?  I haven’t felt this challenged in workouts in a long time.  That’s a good thing!

Have a great weekend and be safe!

Leave a Reply

